Ireland announces 15-country travel green list

July 23, 2020

The Irish government has announced a ‘Green List’ of 15 European countries from which arrivals will not need to self-isolate, including Ireland’s largest ELT source market Italy.

The list was announced following a cabinet meeting yesterday and represents the first relaxation of Ireland’s Covid-19 entry controls, which have until now required all arrivals to quarantine for 14 days.

The 15 countries on the Green List are: Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Monaco, Norway, San Marino and Slovakia. The exemption for travel from Northern Ireland also remains in place.

Anyone arriving into Ireland from these locations will not have to restrict their movements.

Passengers from any other location not on this list are asked to restrict their movements for 14 days.

The list will be reviewed on a fortnightly basis, based on advice from officials including public health experts.

Please see further information here

News & Events

Automatic Extension of Immigration Permissions
April 20, 2021

All immigration permissions that are due to expire from 2...

Read More
Covid-19 Update
April 20, 2021

Ireland is progressing with measures to control the coronav...

Read More
MEI Online 2021
January 13, 2021

We look forward to catching up with education partners aro...

Read More